top of page

Why Not Today?

Our lack of finding freedom is often connected to someone. Whether from being hurt, disappointed, lack of caring, expectations, or wounding - we are attached to the person who hurt us and we are forevermore changed.

My friend, I've been there. When hurt happens, I try and distance myself from the person who wounded me but the wound keeps us attached. Over time I feel the wound easing. However, my relationship toward them has changed and if I'm honest, deep within my heart there's still that little sting.

I realized after long suffering, that my true freedom comes when I release my wound to God. Holding onto it only hurts me. So I say to you today - FIND THAT FREEDOM! Let it go. I promise, God is big enough to handle your pain. He will give you the strength to rise up in His Name and proclaim, "I am free!" Why not today?

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
bottom of page