top of page

Are You Living a Double Life?

Read one woman's story of struggle, fear, and getting honest. As sinful people we can be quick to judge another's pain and how often do we step back to take a deep look in our own mirrors.

Perhaps this day, this moment, this time in our life is when we need to pull the curtain away from the dusty mirror and look at the image staring back at us.

Allowing honesty to blaze forward may seem detrimental and painful beyond our understanding. But can we say, “I’m tired, weary, and ready to make a change.”

God never leaves us where we are and is ready to step with us into what feels like a dark and scary place. The Bible says that the darkness shines as bright as day to God. In Him there is no darkness. Psalm 139 tells us that we can try to hide from God, covering up our insecurities, faults, and failures – but we can never escape from the Lord’s presence.

Here’s the question: What do I see when I look in the mirror? What is God nudging me to work on? How can I get honest with myself?

My friend, stepping into healing will be one of the best things you could ever do. Find freedom my friend – hope is waiting.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
bottom of page