top of page

Week Two: Abigail (from Abused to Adored)

Happy Monday!

Hello, ladies.

I am so honored that you have decided to spend part of your summer reading "Wounded Women of the Bible" along with us.

My name is Dena Dyer, and I'm a wife, mom, author and speaker from Granbury, Texas.

I'm looking forward to getting to know more about you during the next few weeks. Here are a few things you might not know about me:

--I met my husband as a music missionary. We traveled the country for two years after college in an RV and visited 46 out of 50 states.

--My sons are 10 and 16. Life at my house is messy, loud, and chaotic. But I wouldn't have it any other way!

--I started writing when I was 8, and had my first article published when I was 12. Now, I love to teach young writers how to get their own words in print. :)

--I can blow REALLY big bubbles when I have the chance.

--I feel blessed to be able share with others about how God has healed and restored me.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
bottom of page